We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Policies & Disclosures

Announcing Students Selected For Chairing Styles 2020

Announcing Students Selected For Chairing Styles 2020

One of the highlights of DEBUT each year is Chairing Styles, a collaboration between FIDM Students from three majors: Fashion Design, Textile Design, and Interior Design. The participating students, who are paired in teams, have just been announced for Chairing Styles 2020.

Textile Design Students begin by designing a fabric, which is then used by Fashion Design Students to design a dress, and Interior Design Students who create a coordinating chair. Manufacturers such as Ana Maria Designs, Quintus, Form + Function, Sardo Interior Services, Cisco Brothers, Wise Living, Inc., Loni M. Designs, and Posse Furniture will craft the chairs. 

Participating students for Chairing Styles 2020 include:

Fashion Design

Bahijah Bazzi, Olivia Earwood, Chaiyoon (Chloe) Oh, Lauren (Lo) Richter, Jing Li, Alejandra Juarez, Ke (Christina) Yang, Kimberly Wong, Suyoung (Hannah) Lee, and Joel Hindman.

Interior Design

Isis Bouche, Ivana Carbajal, Bingrong (White) Chen, Alexandra (Allie) Homan, Mind Pachimsawat, Kristine Robinson, Angel Sabater, Lauren Sullivan, Linya Zao, and Valerie Peng.

Textile Design

Ayomide Alaga, Rachel Jobe, Nicolette Moyer, Veronica Voehl, and Jein Yang.

We look forward to seeing their creative and inspired designs at next year's DEBUT Show. In the meantime, meet the FIDM Fashion Design, Textile, and Interior Design Students who collaborated on the DEBUT 2019 Chairing Styles project, and see what inspired their designs. 

Categories:  Interior Design Alumni