Events

Online Events

Get a feel for what it's like to be a part of our community

There are a wide range of opportunities throughout the year in which you can gain an inside look into our programs and find out what it’s like to be a student at FIDM.

ONLINE EVENTS (ALL TIMES PACIFIC TIME)

ONLINE ADMISSION EVENTS

Wednesday, July 29, 4:00 - 5:00 PM PST, Admissions Event: What Makes FIDM Unique? 
Learn more and RSVP

ALL OTHER ONLINE EVENTS

Tuesday, July 7, 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM PST: FIDM Online Lecture Series  - -  The Future of Work: Adapting Your Personal Brand 
Learn more and RSVP

Wednesday, July 15 — September 15, 8:30 AM - 11:15AM PST: Online Course on the Principles of Sustainability
Learn more and Register

Thursday, July 23rd, 5:00 -6:00 PM PST, Amplifying Melanated Voices: A Conversation with Black Designers at FIDM
Learn more and RSVP

Saturday, August 22, 10:00 AM  3:00PM PST: Virtual Summer Open House
Learn more and RSVP

PAST ONLINE EVENTS

Tuesday, June 23, 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM PST: FIDM Online Lecture Series - - Your Future In Digital Marketing Part 3,   Hosted by Tom Henkenius, Director, Social Media B.A./A.A.

Wednesday, June 17 - Friday, June 19: 3 Days of Fashion, Innovation & Design

Thursday, June 18, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM PST: FIDM Online Lecture Series - Storytelling through Costume Design,  Hosted by Nick Verreos, Co-Chair of Fashion Design

Tuesday, May 26: FIDM Online Lecture Series - - Your Future In Digital Marketing Part 2, Hosted by Tom Henkenius, Director, Social Media B.A./A.A. 
Watch the Recording

Thursday, May 21: Virtual Transfer Made Easy Admissions Session
Watch the Recording

Tuesday, May 12: FIDM Online Lecture Series -  Your Future In Digital Marketing Part 1, Hosted by Tom Henkenius, Director, Social Media B.A./A.A.
Watch the Recording

Wednesday, April 22:  FIDM Online Lecture Series - The Making of DEBUT 2020, A Large Scale Fashion Event 
Watch the recording