Events

Online Events

Get a feel for what it's like to be a part of our community

There are a wide range of opportunities throughout the year in which you can gain an inside look into our programs and find out what it’s like to be a student at FIDM.

ONLINE EVENTS (ALL TIMES PACIFIC TIME)

ONLINE ADMISSION EVENTS

Dates coming soon

ALL OTHER ONLINE EVENTS

Thursday, September 24, 5:00 - 6:00PM PST: Online Lecture Series: Fashion Sketching & Fashion Trends for 2021
Learn More and Register

PAST ONLINE EVENTS

Tuesday, September 15: Transfer Tuesday Virtual Admissions Session

Wednesday, September 9: Online Lecture Series: Trends in Beauty Marketing and Product Development

Saturday, August 22: Virtual Summer Open House
View the Event On-Demand

Thursday, August 6: FIDM Online Lecture Series: Trends in Product Development 2020 / A Multi-Brand Perspective
Watch the Recording

Wednesday, July 29: Admissions Event: What Makes FIDM Unique? 

Thursday, July 23rd: Amplifying Melanated Voices: A Conversation with Black Designers at FIDM 
Watch the Recording

Tuesday, July 21: Admissions Event: Transfer Tuesday 

Wednesday, July 15 - September 15, 8:30 AM - 11:15AM PST: Online Course on the Principles of Sustainability

Tuesday, July 7: FIDM Online Lecture Series  - -  The Future of Work: Adapting Your Personal Brand
Watch the Recording

Tuesday, June 23: FIDM Online Lecture Series - - Your Future In Digital Marketing Part 3, Hosted by Tom Henkenius, Director, Social Media B.A./A.A.
Watch the Recording

Wednesday, June 17 - Friday, June 19: 3 Days of Fashion, Innovation & Design

Thursday, June 18: FIDM Online Lecture Series - Storytelling through Costume Design,  Hosted by Nick Verreos, Co-Chair of Fashion Design
Watch the Recording

Tuesday, May 26: FIDM Online Lecture Series - - Your Future In Digital Marketing Part 2, Hosted by Tom Henkenius, Director, Social Media B.A./A.A. 
Watch the Recording

Thursday, May 21: Virtual Transfer Made Easy Admissions Session
Watch the Recording

Tuesday, May 12: FIDM Online Lecture Series -  Your Future In Digital Marketing Part 1, Hosted by Tom Henkenius, Director, Social Media B.A./A.A.
Watch the Recording

Wednesday, April 22:  FIDM Online Lecture Series - The Making of DEBUT 2020, A Large Scale Fashion Event 
Watch the recording