Advisory Board

An impressive roster of industry leaders

FIDM's Advisory Board is the créme de la créme of industry and community leaders. Their continuing involvement plays a vital role in keeping our curriculum ahead of the curve. This exceptional group of people is comprised of top professionals in their fields, and their commitment to FIDM is unwavering.

The Board's imaginative leadership ensures that we're tapped into changing industry and community needs, giving FIDM an edge in planning for the future. Check out these names. Be impressed. We are.

James Acheson

Costume Designer

Colleen Atwood

Costume Designer

Trisha Biggar

Costume Designer

Pierre Cardin

Designer, Pierre Cardin

Don Chang

President/CEO, Forever 21

William E. Conner, III

President/CEO, William E. Conner & Assoc., Ltd.

Giovanni Di Pasquale

Accademia Internazionale Koefia

Diane von Furstenberg

Chairman/President, Diane von Furstenberg

Tim Gunn

Author/Mentor, Project Runway

Steven Hirsh

Cooper Design Space

Norma Kamali

Designer, OMO Norma Kamali

Karen Kane

Vice President and Creative Director, Karen Kane, Inc.

Lonnie Kane

President, Karen Kane, Inc.

Tom Kennedy

President, Sperry

Sally Sirkin Lewis

President/CEO, J. Robert Scott

Terry Lundgren

Executive Chairman, Macy's, Inc.

Bob Mackie

Elizabeth Courtney Costumes

Maurice Marciano

Chairman Emeritus, GUESS?, Inc.

Paul Marciano

Executive Chairman/Chief Creative Officer, GUESS?, Inc.

Manny Mashouf

Chairman/CEO, bebe

Ilse Metchek

President, California Fashion Association
Executive Director, Textile Association of Los Angeles

Ellen Magnin Newman

Ellen Newman Associates

Zandra Rhodes

Zandra Rhodes (UK), Ltd., Rhodes House

Alex Roldan

Alex Roldan Salon

Henri J. Sillam

Jewelry Designer

Emanuel Ungaro

Designer, Ungaro

Roel Vossen

Founder/Managing Director, Frontline Clothing, Ltd.

Jacqueline West

Costume Designer

Clive Wilkinson

President, Clive Wilkinson Architects